Excellence in Caregiving Awards

Since the inception of The Gordon Hartman Family Foundation in 2005 and the grand opening of Morgan’s Wonderland in 2010, we’ve met countless incredible people who go well beyond the call of duty in assisting individuals with physical and cognitive challenges. There are so many compassionate caregivers who deserve to be in the spotlight for providing exemplary care to those who can’t fully care for themselves. The mission of the Excellence in Caregiving Awards is to commend these unsung heroes and do our best to convey sincere appreciation for their dedication and sacrifice.

Any outstanding caregiver is eligible to be nominated for an Excellence in Caregiving Award. Nominations can be made by an agency or organization that employs caregivers, a client of a caregiver (such as an individual with special needs or their family) or a parent or guardian of an individual with special needs. Nominations will be accepted through January 15, 2019 at 5:00 pm. A selection committee chosen by The Gordon Hartman Family Foundation will review submissions and select this year’s Award Recipients. Award Recipients and their Nominators will be contacted by January 31, 2019. To nominate an excellent caregiver, please click on the button below.

Congratulations to the 2018 Excellence in Caregiving Awards Award Recipients!

  • Lady R. Morgan
  • Monica Pendleton
  • Nancy Schwartz
  • Charisse D. Siu
  • Charlene H. Smith-Washington
  • Deborah Lynn Snyder
  • Trixie Stanford
  • Pam Stephens
  • Shaleen Stover
  • Tira Van Natta
  • Wendell W. Waldron
  • Kimberly Woods
  • Cheryl Ann Bayer
  • Bianca Buruato
  • Stephanie Cale
  • Andrew Casey
  • Heidi Dukeshire
  • Bonnie S. Galvan
  • Mercy Gutierrez
  • Lily Heaner
  • Charles James
  • Kathleen Kraemer
  • Lisa M. Lopez
  • Maria Martinez
  • Donna McKenzie